Print this page

Aircraft Structure

Sunday, 05 November 2017 01:01
(1 Vote)

The airframe of a fixed-wing aircraft consists of five principal units: the fuselage, wings, stabilizers, flight control surfaces, and landing gear

. ... Structural members of an aircraft's fuselage include stringers, longerons, ribs, bulkheads, and more. The main structural member in a wing is called the wing spar.

Read 6339 times